Azerbaijan Independence Day

Participation Fee:
Starting Date: 18 October, 16:00
End Date: 18 October, 18:00
Web Page:

The Independence Day of Azerbaijan (Azerbaijan: Azərbaycanda Müstəqilliyin Bərpası Günü) is the main state holiday in Azerbaijan. It is celebrated annually on October 18. On this day in 1991, the Supreme Soviet of Azerbaijan adopted a Constitutional Act on the Declaration of Independence of Azerbaijan. The declaration was confirmed by a referendum in December 1991.